Worcester Warriors welcome back trio against Bristol Bears

February 22 2020
Worcester Warriors welcome back trio against Bristol Bears

Worcester Warriors welcome back Wales international centre Ashley Beck from illness and full-back Jamie Shillcock and wing Perry Humphreys from injury for Sunday’s Gallagher Premiership match against Bristol Bears at Ashton Gate.

All three missed out against Bath last Saturday but have recovered and return to a rejigged backline.

Beck replaces South Africa international centre Francois Venter, who faces between four and six weeks on the sidelines having ruptured ligaments in a thumb against Bath.

Wing Nick David retains his place after a successful Premiership debut against Bath which he celebrated with Warriors’ second try.

Fly-half Duncan Weir and number eight Cornell du Preez are again on club duty having trained with Scotland’s Six Nations squad earlier in the week.

Blindside flanker Ted Hill has recovered from a slight groin injury sustained against Bath which prevented him training with England this week and he takes his place in an unchanged pack.

Hooker Niall Annett is set to make his first appearance in two months having recovered from a shoulder injury.

Annett has been named among the replacements along with former England Under-20s loosehead prop Kai Owen.

Owen will make his first Premiership appearance if he comes on, having made five senior appearances as a replacement in other competitions.

Kick-off is at 1pm.


15 Jamie Shillcock

14 Perry Humphreys

13 Ollie Lawrence

12 Ashley Beck

11 Nick David

10 Duncan Weir

9 Francois Hougaard

1 Ethan Waller

2 Matt Moulds (C)

3 Nick Schonert

4 Anton Bresler

5 Graham Kitchener

6 Ted Hill

7 Marco Mama

8 Cornell du Preez


16 Niall Annett

17 Kai Owen

18 Richard Palframan

19 Andrew Kitchener

20 Sam Lewis

21 Michael Heaney

22 Jono Lance

23 Scott van Breda

Not considered because of injury: Callum Black Justin Clegg, Conor Carey, Michael Fatialofa, Ed Fidow, Dean Hammond, Alex Hearle, Noah Heward, Tom Howe, Joe Morris, Farai Mudariki, Melani Nanai, Francois Venter.